Leadership– the action of leading a group of people or an organization. The state or position of being a leader.

So there is a definition of leadership for you. But is leadership a yes or no?download.jpeg

To me leadership is a no. To me leadership is making your own decisions which is often me saying no.

Leadership to me is being a role model. A role model is someone that is looked up to by others. When people look up to me, I want them to see someone who makes their own decisions even if it isn’t the popular thing to do. I want them to see someone who isn’t afraid to stand up for their beliefs for fear of repercussions. I want them to see someone with their own voice that is swayed by others. But most importantly, I want them to see someone who can say no and be okay with it.

download (1)

Saying no is not a negative thing. Sometimes saying no is extremely rewarding and positive. Saying no can cleanse you of the negatives in life.

Leadership is a no to me. A no to influenced opinions. A no to negativity. And a no to anything you’re not sure about.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

Leave a Reply

