The Obama family is the only presidential family that I know. Barack Obama was elected into office when I was ten years old. The same way that he is the only president that I know, Michelle Obama is the only first lady I know.

download (2).jpeg

Michelle Obama was the 44th first lady of the United States but she was also a lawyer, a mother, and a role model to me. Michelle Obama left her job as a lawyer to pursue a career in public service. As a first lady, Michelle Obama focused her attention on issues such as poverty, healthy living, and education. She also supported military families and women who balanced a career and a family. All issues that I am passionate about.

Michelle Obama is the only first lady I have known but I’ll remember her more as a role model. She had a successful career and focused her power on problems that matter.

 

Leave a Reply

